Tide Referral Code REFER200: Up to £200 Offer
Tide’s REFER200 campaign offers eligible new customers up to £200: £75 after a qualifying card spend and an optional £125 saver bonus. This summary was confirmed on 3 November 2026; the offer is conditional, so check the exact terms shown in Tide’s application before relying on it.
Current Tide referral code: REFER200. Maximum potential reward: up to £200.
The offer has two parts. Eligible new customers can receive £75 after spending £100 on a Tide card within 30 days of account opening. A separate, conditional £125 saver bonus is available after depositing at least £5,000 into a Tide Instant Saver within 7 days of opening and keeping the money there for one month.
The saver bonus is optional and is not automatic. Tide’s application and offer-specific terms control eligibility, exclusions and any changes. The public partner route may show account-plan information rather than every promotion condition, so check that REFER200 and the reward are visible in your application before submitting it.
Offer details confirmed 3 November 2026. Tide controls approval and final eligibility; the public partner page does not state a guaranteed payout date. This is an affiliate link; do not spend or deposit money solely to pursue a promotion.
Reward steps and conditions
To qualify for the £75 part, open an eligible Tide business account and spend £100 on the Tide card within 30 days. For the additional £125 part, open a Tide Instant Saver, deposit at least £5,000 within 7 days of account opening and maintain that balance for one month. The maximum £200 combines both parts; completing only the card-spend step does not earn the extra saver bonus.
These are separate from the Instant Saver’s variable interest-rate terms. The official saver summary dated 15 October 2026 describes an introductory rate and a possible rate boost linked to a qualifying Current Account Switch Service transfer; that rate boost is not the £125 referral cash bonus. Read the saver terms before opening the product or moving business cash. A secondary offer summary checked on 3 November describes the same REFER200 steps, but it is not Tide’s controlling terms; the offer in your application takes precedence.
Do not assume that opening an account alone pays £200. Confirm the code, qualifying card spend, saver deposit, deadlines and exclusions in Tide’s application, and save the offer terms shown to you. Do not place money in a savings account unless it suits your business independently of the promotion.
How to apply safely
- Choose the account on its own merits. Compare the relevant plan fees, payment allowances, cash-deposit charges, foreign-currency costs, savings terms and account protection arrangements for your business.
- Use the exact partner route. Open Tide’s REFER200 page and confirm the code and reward are attached to your application before submitting it.
- Record your offer terms. Save the date, code, qualifying actions, deadlines, exclusions and any payout wording displayed in the application. Ask Tide to clarify anything that is missing.
- Complete only activity that suits your business. Do not create unnecessary card spending or lock cash into a saver simply to pursue a bonus.
Tide’s account information describes an app-led account for eligible UK businesses. Product application criteria are separate from promotion eligibility, and only Tide can decide whether an applicant or transaction qualifies. A referral link cannot override its identity, onboarding or compliance checks.
Choose Tide on the account’s merits
Tide’s published plan table lists its Lite (Free) account at £0 per month and paid plans at £12.49, £27.49 and £69.99 per month. Transfer allowances, cash-deposit costs, foreign-currency charges, linked savings rates and other features differ by plan and may change. Check the provider’s live price list for the transactions your business actually makes; a free monthly fee does not mean every service is free.
An app-led account may suit a digital service business that values invoicing, payment links and expense workflows. Cash-heavy businesses should calculate deposit costs and travel time. Businesses holding larger reserves should identify the account provider and protection regime for the exact product rather than assuming every Tide-branded balance has identical protection. Read our detailed Tide review and Tide fit checklist before making the product decision.
Frequently asked questions
The code is REFER200. The confirmed campaign offers eligible new customers up to £200, subject to the card-spend and optional saver conditions. Check that the code and terms appear in your Tide application before submitting it.
Spend £100 on your Tide card within 30 days for the £75 part. To qualify for the extra £125, deposit at least £5,000 into a Tide Instant Saver within 7 days of opening and keep it there for one month. Both parts are subject to Tide’s offer terms and eligibility checks.
No. The saver summary describes account interest and a separate rate boost. It does not replace the conditions for the £125 REFER200 cash bonus. Review both sets of terms before opening or funding an account.
The promotion is intended for eligible new Tide applicants. Tide decides eligibility, so an existing or previous customer should check the current offer terms with Tide before applying.
The public partner page does not state a guaranteed payment date. Check the offer terms in your application and keep evidence of your qualifying card spend and any saver deposit. Do not rely on an estimated payout window unless Tide confirms it.
Tide says eligible deposits in Business Current Accounts powered by ClearBank are protected up to £120,000 in aggregate at ClearBank. Some Tide arrangements use safeguarding instead. Check the provider and terms for the exact account offered.
Related guides
Some links on this page are affiliate or referral links. If you apply through them we may receive a commission, at no extra cost to you. This does not influence our editorial recommendations — see our editorial policy and affiliate disclosure.
Information on this page is general guidance for UK small businesses and is not financial, tax or legal advice. Tax rules, allowances and product terms change. Always check current information with HMRC, Companies House or a qualified professional before making decisions.